Once you've submitted a written lesson, there is a small window of opportunity in which you're able to cancel before any of our tutors have started working on your lesson. To see if you're in time to cancel, use the "View Lesson" button next to your written lesson, which will be listed under past lessons.
You can visit your lessons page here: https://www.chegg.com/tutors/lessons.
After clicking "View Lesson," if it's possible to cancel, you'll see a "Cancel lesson" link on the right side of your written lesson:
If this option is no longer available, you won't see a "Cancel lesson" link, which means that the tutor is already working on your explanation. There is no way to cancel the lesson if this is the case: